Club World Cup 2018

CWC 2017

European Champions League winners Real Madrid return to the Club World Cup for the fifth time after winning the competition the last two years and in 2014, and finishing fourth in the pilot edition in 2000. The tournament, which takes place in the United Emirates once again from 12th to 22nd December, includes the top clubs from all six of FIFA's regional federations plus the local champions, with the European and South American champions entering at the semi-final stage. There they will face the winners from the previous round, which includes the top teams from Africa, Asia, Oceania and Central and North America. (01.12.18)

Real Madrid won the trophy for the third year in a row and the fourth time in their history after beating Al Ain 4-1 in the final. (22.12.18)

Club World Cup 2017
Club World Cup 2016
Club World Cup 2015
Club World Cup 2014
Club World Cup 2011
Club World Cup 2009
Club World Cup 2006

12 Dec Al Ain (UAE)
Shiotani, Doumbia, Berg
(4-3 pso)
Wellington (NZ)
Barcia, Clapham, Ilich
15 Dec Kashima (JPN)
Nagaki, Serginho, Abe
3-2 Guadalajara (MEX)
Zaldivar, Pulido
Quarter final 1
15 Dec Espérance (TUN)
0-3 Al Ain
Ahmad, Elshahat, Al Ahbabi
Quarter final 2
18 Dec Espérance
Belaili (Pen)
(6-5 pso)
Sandoval (Pen)
5th / 6th place play-off
18 Dec River Plate (ARG)
Santos Borré (2)
(4-5 pso)
Al Ain
Berg, Caio
Semi final 1
19 Dec Kashima Antlers
1-3 Real Madrid (ESP)
Bale (3)
Semi final 2
22 Dec Kashima Antlers
0-4 River Plate
Zuculini, Martínez (2),
Santos Borré (Pen)
3rd / 4th place play-off
22 Dec Real Madrid
Modric, Marcos Llorente,
Sergio Ramos, Nader (OG)
4-1 Al Ain