Club World Cup 2017

CWC 2017

European Champions League winners Real Madrid return to the Club World Cup for the fourth time after winning the competition last year and in 2014, and finishing fourth in the pilot edition in 2000. The tournament, which takes place in the United Emirates this season from 6th to 16th December, includes the top clubs from all six of FIFA's regional federations plus the local champions, with the European and South American champions entering at the semi-final stage. There they will face the winners from the previous round, which includes the top teams from Africa, Asia, Oceania and Central and North America. (01.12.17)

Real Madrid won the trophy for the second year in a row and the third time in their history after beating Gremio 1-0 in the final. (16.12.17)

Club World Cup 2016
Club World Cup 2015
Club World Cup 2014
Club World Cup 2011
Club World Cup 2009
Club World Cup 2006

6 Dec Al Jazira (UAE)
1-0 Auckland City (NZ)
9 Dec Pachuca (MEX)
1-0 Wydad Casablanca (MOR)
Quarter final 1
9 Dec Al Jazira
Ali Mabkhout
1-0 Urawa Red Diamonds (JPN)
Quarter final 2
12 Dec Wydad Casablanca
El Haddad, Hajhouj
2-3 Urawa Red Diamonds
Mauricio (2), Kashiwagi
5th / 6th place play-off
12 Dec Gremio (BZL)
1-0 Pachuca
Semi final 1
13 Dec Al Jazira
1-2 Real Madrid (ESP)
Ronaldo, Bale
Semi final 2
16 Dec Pachuca
Jonathan, Jara,
De la Rosa, Sagal (Pen)
4-1 Al Jazira
3rd / 4th place play-off
16 Dec Real Madrid
1-0 Gremio