Club World Cup 2015

Toyota Cup

European Champions League winners Barcelona return to the Club World Cup for the fourth time after winning the competition in 2009 and 2011, and finishing runners up in 2006. The tournament, which takes place in Japan this season from 10th to 20th December, includes the top clubs from all six of FIFA's regional federations plus the local champions, with the European and South American champions entering at the semi-final stage. There they will face the winners from the previous round, which includes the top teams from Africa, Asia, Oceania and Central and North America. Real Madrid were the winners of last year's edition. (06.12.15)

Barcelona are this year's World Champions after they beat Argentina's River Plate 3-0 in the final in Yokohama! (20.12.15)

Club World Cup 2014
Club World Cup 2011
Club World Cup 2009
Club World Cup 2006

10 Dec Y Hiroshima (Japan)
Minagawa, Shotani
2-0 Auckland City (NZ)
13 Dec O América (Mexico)
1-2 Guangzhou (China)
Zheng Long, Paulinho
Quarter final 1
13 Dec O Mazembe (Congo DR)
0-3 Sanfrecce Hiroshima
Shiotani, Chiba, Asano
Quarter final 2
16 Dec O Club América
Benedetto, Zuñiga
2-1 TP Mazembe
5th / 6th place play-off
16 Dec O Sanfrecce Hiroshima
0-1 River Plate (Argentina)
Semi final 1
17 Dec Y Barcelona (Spain)
Luis Suárez (3, 1 Pen)
3-0 Guangzhou Evergrande
Semi final 2
20 Dec Y Sanfrecce Hiroshima
Douglas (2)
2-1 Guangzhou Evergrande
3rd / 4th place play-off
20 Dec Y Barcelona
Messi, Luis Suárez (2)
3-0 River Plate

O - Osaka; Y - Yokohama