Club World Cup 2016

Toyota Cup

European Champions League winners Real Madrid return to the Club World Cup for the third time after winning the competition in 2014, and finishing fourth in the pilot edition in 2000. The tournament, which takes place in Japan again this season from 8th to 18th December, includes the top clubs from all six of FIFA's regional federations plus the local champions, with the European and South American champions entering at the semi-final stage. There they will face the winners from the previous round, which includes the top teams from Africa, Asia, Oceania and Central and North America. Barcelona were the winners of last year's edition. (06.11.16)

Real Madrid ended up champions for the second time after beating Kashima Antlers 4-2 in the final. (18.12.16)

Club World Cup 2015
Club World Cup 2014
Club World Cup 2011
Club World Cup 2009
Club World Cup 2006

8 Dec Y Kashima Antlers (JPN)
Akasaki, Mu
2-1 Auckland City (NZ)
11 Dec O Club América (MEX)
Silvio Romero (2)
2-1 Jeonbuk Motors (KOR)
Quarter final 1
11 Dec O Mamelodi Sundowns (RSA)
0-2 Kashima Antlers
Endo, Mu
Quarter final 2
14 Dec O Jeonbuk Motors
Bokyung, Jeongho,
Nascimento (OG), Shinwook
4-1 Mamelodi Sundowns
5th / 6th place play-off
14 Dec O Atlético Nacional (COL)
0-3 Kashima Antlers
Shoma (Pen), Endo, Yuma
Semi final 1
15 Dec Y Real Madrid (ESP)
Benzema, Ronaldo
2-0 Club América
Semi final 2
18 Dec Y Atlético Nacional
Samudio (OG), Guerra
(4-3 pso)
Club América
Arroyo, Peralta (Pen)
3rd / 4th place play-off
18 Dec Y Kashima Antlers
Shibasaki (2)
Real Madrid
Benzema, Ronaldo (3, 1 Pen)

O - Osaka; Y - Yokohama