Club World Cup 2014

Toyota Cup

European Champions League winners Real Madrid return to the Club World Cup for the second time after finishing fourth in the pilot edition in the year 2000. The tournament, which takes place in Morocco this season from 10th to 20th December, includes the top clubs from all six of FIFA's regional federations plus the local champions, with the European and South American champions entering at the semi-final stage. There they will face the winners from the previous round, which includes the top teams from Africa, Asia, Oceania and Central and North America. (11.10.14)

NB. African champions between AS Vita Club (Congo DR) & ES Sétif (Algeria). Asian champions between Western Sydney Wanders (Australia) and Al-Hilal (Saudi Arabia).

Real Madrid are this year's World Champions after they beat Argentina's San Lorenzo 2-0 in the final in Marrakesh! (20.12.14)

Club World Cup 2011
Club World Cup 2009
Club World Cup 2006

10 Dec R Moghreb Tetuan (Morocco)
(3-4 pso)
Auckland City (NZ)
13 Dec R Auckland City
1-0 ES Sétif (Algeria)
Quarter final 1
13 Dec R WS Wanderers (Australia)
La Rocca
Cruz Azul (Mexico)
Torrado (2 Pens), Pavone
Quarter final 2
16 Dec M Cruz Azul
0-4 Real Madrid (Spain)
Sergio Ramos, Benzema, Bale, Isco
Semi final 1
17 Dec M Auckland City
San Lorenzo (Argentina)
Barrientos, Matos
Semi final 2
17 Dec M ES Sétif
Mullen (OG), Ziaya
(5-4 pso)
WS Wanderers
Castelen, Saba
5th / 6th place play-off
20 Dec M Cruz Azul
(2-4 pso)
Auckland City
De Vries
3rd / 4th place play-off
20 Dec M Real Madrid
Sergio Ramos, Bale
2-0 San Lorenzo

R - Rabat; M - Marrakech