Club World Cup 2011

Toyota Cup

Barcelona are World Champions for the second time in three years! Goals from Messi (2), Xavi and Fàbregas gave them a crushing 0-4 win over Santos in the final. (18.12.11)

European Champions League winners Barcelona return to the Club World Cup for the third time after finishing runners up in 2006 and winning the competiton in 2009. The tournament, which takes place in Japan this season from 8th to 18th December, includes the top clubs from all six of FIFA's regional federations plus the local champions, with the European and South American champions entering at the semi-final stage. There they will face the winners from the previous round, which includes the top teams from Africa, Asia, Oceania and Central and North America. (15.10.11)

Club World Cup 2009

Club World Cup 2006

8 Dec Kashiwa Reysol (Japan)
Tanaka, Kudo
2-0 Auckland City (NZ)
11 Dec Al-Sadd (Qatar)
Al Khalfan, Koni
2-1 Esperance (Tunisia)
Quarter final 1
11 Dec Kashiwa Reysol (Japan)
(4-3 pso)
Monterrey (Mexico)
Quarter final 2
14 Dec Kashiwa Reysol (Japan)
1-3 Santos (Brazil)
Neymar, Borges, Danilo
Semi final 2
15 Dec Al-Sadd (Qatar)
0-4 Barcelona (Spain)
Adriano (2), Keita, Maxwell
Semi final 1
15 Dec Esperance
Ndjeng, Mouelhi
2-3 Monterrey
Mier, De Negris, Zavala
5th / 6th place play-off
18 Dec Kashiwa Reysol
(3-5 pso)
3rd / 4th place play-off
18 Dec Santos
0-4 Barcelona
Messi (2), Xavi, Fàbregas