Kick-Off Times

2020/21 season. The new season is scheduled to begin on the weekend of 13-16 August, and end on 22 May.


Kick-off times are usually not confirmed until three or four weeks before the matches take place, and once known the details will be published on this page. However, these are liable to change at short notice and we strongly recommend you check with the club if you are hoping to attend a game.

Match tickets are also on sale from our Ticket Office as and when they become available.

As in previous seasons, first division kick-off times are being spaced out so that as a general rule no two matches coincide. A special timetable has been devised for August in order to avoid the intense heat, but as from September there will normally be one match on Friday night, with four games spaced out between 2.00 p.m. and 9.00 p.m. on Saturday, four more on Sunday between 2.00 p.m. and 9.00 p.m., and one on Monday. Second division matches are mainly scheduled for Saturday or Sunday afternoon, but can take place any time between Friday and Monday.

First division - day 15
Thu 29 Dec 17:00 Girona v Rayo Vallecano
  19:15 Betis v Athletic Bilbao
  21:30 Atlético Madrid v Elche
Fri 30 Dec 17:00 Getafe v Mallorca
  19:15 Cádiz v Almería
Celta v Sevilla
  21:30 Valladolid v Real Madrid
Sat 31 Dec 14:00 Barcelona v Espanyol
  16:15 Real Sociedad v Osasuna
Villarreal v Valencia

Second division - day 17
Fri 26 Nov 21:00 Huesca v Sporting Gijón
Sat 27 Nov 16:15 Alavés v Villarreal B
Málaga v Ponferradina
  18:30 Albacete v Racing Santander
Oviedo v Mirandés
  21:00
(local time)
Las Palmas v Tenerife
Sun 28 Nov 14:00 Burgos v Zaragoza
  16:15 Leganés v Granada
Lugo v Levante
  18:00 Cartagena v Eibar
Mon 29 Nov 21:00 Ibiza v Andorra

Second division - day 18
Wed 30 Nov 20:00
(local time)
Tenerife v Oviedo
Fri 2 Dec 21:30 Granada v Alavés
Sat 3 Dec 16:15 Zaragoza v Ibiza
  18:30 Mirandés v Albacete
Sporting Gijón v Las Palmas
  21:00 Villarreal B v Leganés
Sun 4 Dec 14:00 Andorra v Cartagena
  16:15 Racing Santander v Lugo
  18:30 Eibar v Huesca
  21:00 Levante v Málaga
Mon 5 Dec 21:00 Ponferradina v Burgos

Second division - day 19
Tue 6 Dec 19:00 Leganés v Mirandés
Oviedo v Las Palmas
  21:00 Albacete v Zaragoza
Wed 7 Dec 19:00 Cartagena v Villarreal B
Huesca v Andorra
  20:00
(local time)
Tenerife v Alavés
Thu 8 Dec 14:00 Burgos v Eibar
  16:15 Lugo v Sporting Gijón
  18:30 Ibiza v Racing Santander
Levante v Ponferradina
  21:00 Málaga v Granada

Second division - day 20
Sat 10 Dec 19:00 Andorra v Leganés
Villarreal B v Tenerife
  21:00 Zaragoza v Huesca
Sun 11 Dec 14:00 Ibiza v Málaga
  16:15 Ponferradina v Lugo
Sporting Gijón v Cartagena
  18:30 Eibar v Oviedo
Granada v Burgos
  20:00
(local time)
Las Palmas v Albacete
  21:00 Racing Santander v Mirandés
Mon 12 Dec 21:00 Alavés v Levante

Second division - day 21
Fri 16 Dec 21:00
(local time)
Tenerife v Andorra
Sat 17 Dec 16:15 Lugo v Granada
Mirandés v Ponferradina
  18:30 Cartagena v Racing Santander
Villarreal B v Las Palmas
  21:00 Oviedo v Sporting Gijón
Sun 18 Dec 14:00 Albacete v Ibiza
  19:00 Burgos v Huesca
Levante v Eibar
  21:00 Málaga v Alavés
Mon 19 Dec 21:00 Leganés v Zaragoza

TBC - to be confirmed

All the times shown are CET, except where stated for the Canary Islands, where local time is one hour before CET.