Europa League

Europa League groups. Click on group name for tables involving Spanish teams. (26.08.16)

Group A Manchester United Fenerbahçe Feyernoord Zorya Luhansk
Group B Olympiacos APOEL Nicosia Young Boys Astana
Group C Anderlecht Saint
Mainz Qabala
Group D Zenit AZ Alkmaar Maccabi
Group E Viktoria
Roma Austria Vienna Astra Giurgiu
Group F Athletic Bilbao KRC Genk Rapid Vienna Sassuolo
Group G Ajax Standard
Celta Vigo Panathinaikos
Group H Shakhtar Donetsk Sporting Braga Gent Konyaspor
Group I Schalke '04 Red Bull Salzburg Krasnodar Nice
Group J Fiorentina PAOK Salonica Liberec Qarabag
Group K Inter Milan Sparta Prague Southampton Hapoel
Group L Villarreal Steaua Bucharest FC Zurich Osmanlispor

With cup winners Barcelona qualifying for the Champions League, the Europa League spots this year theoretically go to the teams finishing in fifth to seventh place in the league table. However, under regulations introduced last season, seventh placed Sevilla have been bumped up to the Champions League as they won the Europa League again this year, and as a result only two La Liga teams qualify for the competition. Fifth placed Athletic Bilbao and sixth placed Celta Vigo will therefore enter at the league stage, and there will be no Spanish side in the qualifying or play-off rounds this summer. (01.07.16)

Villarreal lost to Monaco in the Champions League play-off round, and they will therefore be playing in the Europa League as well this season. (23.08.16)

3rd qualifying round 28 Jul / 4 Aug
Play-off round 18 Aug / 25 Aug
League stage Starts 15 September
Round of 32 16 Feb / 23 Feb
Round of 16 9 Mar / 16 Mar
Quarter-finals 13 Apr / 20 Apr
Semi-finals 4 May / 11 May
Final 24 May (in Solna, Sweden)