Europa League

Europa League groups. Click on group name for tables involving Spanish teams. (28.08.15)

Group A Ajax Glasgow
Fenerbahçe Molde
Group B Rubin
Liverpool Bordeaux Sion
Group C Borussia Dortmund PAOK Salonica Krasnodar Qabala
Group D Napoli Club Brugge Legia
Group E Villarreal Viktoria
Rapid Vienna Dinamo Minsk
Group F Olympique Marseille Sporting Braga Liberec Groningen
Group G Dnipro Lazio Saint
Group H Sporting Lisbon Besiktas Lokomotiv Moscow Skenderbeu
Group I Basel Fiorentina Lech
Os Belenenses
Group J Tottenham Hotspur Anderlecht Monaco Qarabag
Group K Schalke '04 APOEL Nicosia Sparta Prague Asteras Tripolis
Group L Athletic Bilbao Az Alkmaar Augsburg Partizan Belgrade

With cup winners Barcelona qualifying for the Champions League, the Europa League spots this year theoretically go to the teams finishing in fifth to seventh place in the league table. However, under new regulations, fifth placed Sevilla have been bumped up to the Champions League as well as they won the Europa League this year, and as a result only two teams qualify for the competition. Sixth placed Villarreal therefore will enter at the league stage, and seventh placed Athletic Bilbao (who coincidentally finished runners up in the cup) will take part in the third qualifying round at the beginning of August. (01.07.15)

Athletic Bilbao made it through the two qualifying rounds, and they therefore participate at the group stage. (27.08.15)

3rd qualifying round 30 Jul / 6 Aug
Play-off round 20 Aug / 27 Aug
League stage Starts 17 September
Round of 32 18 Feb / 25 Feb
Round of 16 10 Mar / 17 Mar
Quarter-finals 7 Apr / 14 Apr
Semi-finals 28 Apr / 5 May
Final 18 May (in Basel, Switzerland)