Spanish Super Cup

This season's Spanish Super Cup is currently on hold pending the outcome of the Copa del Rey final between Athletic Bilbao and Real Sociedad. Both sides will be taking part though, together with league winners Real Madrid and runners-up Barcelona. Matches are scheduled to take place in Mecca, Saudi Arabia, in January 2021, although this will depend on the above, and whatever happens with the Coronavirus pandemic. (31.10.20)

It was finally decided that this year's Super Cup will take place in Andalusia, with matches in Córdoba, Málaga and Sevilla. The draw was as follows: (17.12.20)

Athletic Bilbao were the surprise winners of this year's edition after they beat Real Madrid in the semi-final and Barcelona in the final! (17-01-21)

13 Jan Córdoba Real Sociedad
Oyarzabal (p) 51
(2-3 pso)
De Jong 39
14 Jan Málaga Real Madrid
Benzema 73
1-2 Athletic Bilbao
Raul Garcia 18, (p) 38
17 Jan Sevilla Barcelona
Griezmann 40, 77
2-3 (aet)
Athletic Bilbao
De Marcos 42, Villalba 90,
Williams 93

Super Cup 2019/2020
Super Cup 2018/2019
Super Cup 2017/2018
Super Cup 2016/2017
Super Cup 2015/2016
Super Cup 2014/2015
Super Cup 2013/2014
Super Cup 2012/2013
Super Cup 2011/2012
Super Cup 2010/2011
Super Cup 2009/2010
Super Cup 2008/2009
Super Cup 2007/2008
Super Cup 2006/2007
Super Cup 2005/2006
Super Cup 2004/2005
Super Cup 2003/2004
Super Cup 2002/2003
Super Cup 2001/2002
Super Cup 2000/2001
Super Cup 1999/2000